A read-only archive of discourse.darkjedibrotherhood.com as of Sunday May 01, 2022.

Headmaster’s Report #6: "I’ve been doing this for six months?!" Edition - Dark Jedi Brotherhood

FarrinXies

So, funny story. This report was supposed to come out 12 hours ago, but I picked up Civilization VI last night and... the whole "one more turn mentality" is no effing joke. Regardless of its tardiness, I do have some great stuff to report so I won't keep y'all waiting much longer.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.darkjedibrotherhood.com/news/reports-headmaster-s-report-6-i-ve-been-doing-this-for-six-months-edition
RanarrKul

Shame on you!

But the report surely makes up for the retard…retired… being later :slight_smile:

I actually put that idea of prerequirements in an application once :smile: … Totally excited about it!

Glad you’re opening the comps up to the rest of rhe DB as well :slight_smile:

Qor

What if we use the society as a levelling up system? So rank 1 allows you to take the NOV hall exams, then level 2 is the Docent hall and then level 3 opens you up to the entirety of the SA.

It gives the younger members a gradual introduction to our mechanisms, what to learn and such, before giving them access to more complex things like how lore works, combat writing and so on.

I like the great changes you’ve so far :slight_smile:

RhysPwyll

I like the idea of having prereq’s, it would be good to steer new members in the right direction without overwhelming them. However I would still make the other courses visible. Nothing sucks more than thinking you finished a series to just have more content unlock without an end in sight. Having the course titled greyed or something until they are accessible would work.

FarrinXies