A read-only archive of discourse.darkjedibrotherhood.com as of Sunday May 01, 2022.

Introduction: Cypress

Cypress

Well, I just arrived today. I’ve been doing some looking around and figured I would go ahead and introduce myself.

I am a Safety Manager for a mine. I’ve been in the mining industry since I left the Army. I enjoy my job and what I do.

I am not new to online communities, but I have been away for a long time. When I got into this, I joined Colescere. It was a great community, but eventually fell apart. From there, I was a founder of “The Jedi Way” and “The order of Baran Do”. My absence from the online community forced those sites to go to pot and there are only ruins left. I still have a facebook group, but I rarely do anything with it.

So, I needed to leave those communities because I needed to find a path that felt right to me. I went down some very dark paths. I will just be very honest with you all, so please bare with me. I tend to ramble on once I get going. I abandoned my friends, and turned inward. I pulled away from my family and pushed everyone away.

I felt that I could do this journey alone. I’m old enough that I should have known that I was being foolish. 35 by the way. I pushed my wife away to the point that she left. I was completely and utterly alone. I needed to find my path. I was lost. These dark paths sent me into a downward spiral of depression and loathing…

After an… incident my wife came back, with the kids. She was a beacon of light that I thought was extinguished. A solid foundation that I had to re-learn to use to find my footing. The Jedi Training that I’ve received and taught others was all but forgotten. I had to start over, both on my personal journey and with my family.

I decided that it would be best for all of us, if we moved and started over somewhere else. So, I got back on the speeder, and found a job 1500 miles away. I moved my family and we have started over.