A read-only archive of discourse.darkjedibrotherhood.com as of Sunday May 01, 2022.

[Personal Fiction] Falling into Darkness

AlaarRinn

Hi folks!

I’m new to the DJB, but my character isn’t quite new… I’ve been writing fiction with Calindra in mind for close to 1 year and a half to two years now. Her beginnings are noble. She strives for a higher path, but she is being constantly being disappointed by friends, lovers and mentors. The descent into darkness will be a slow painful journey. A journey, that I am not yet certain she will come back from.

Enjoy the read,
Calindra

New Beginnings…

Calindra stood on the bridge of Xyre’s Royal Proclamation, a YV-666 that was currently stationed on the outskirts of the Hegemony’s territory. The baroness’ blond locks were loosely pinned by a hair clip as she paced the bridge pensively, her boots resounding off of the Proclamation’s deck as she fidgeted with a lengthy necklace around her neck. Eventually she stopped to take a final good look out the viewport; at everything and everyone she was leaving behind. She knew she couldn’t exactly pinpoint them from this distance, but she could see their faces as vividly as if they were there with her. Like it or not, they had shared her life for the past year… she had worked hard side-by-side with them through laughter and tears, and now all that was left were the quiet ardent embers of anger that she had been trying to cool off.

Sadness too. Sadness threatened to dampen her quietly smouldering rage and disappointment, each threatening her resolve. She knew that if she engaged those engines, she wouldn’t be coming back. The nav computer was already programmed with the coordinates for the Gendius system, somewhere across the universe behind her. The holds had all her belongings, ships, vehicles, and yes, shoes.